Review




Structured Review

Fitabase by Small Steps Labs fitbit device
Fitbit Device, supplied by Fitabase by Small Steps Labs, used in various techniques. Bioz Stars score: 90/100, based on 1 PubMed citations. ZERO BIAS - scores, article reviews, protocol conditions and more
https://www.bioz.com/product/fitbit+device/fitbit+devices/pmc11841403-210-6-9
Average 90 stars, based on 1 article reviews
fitbit device - by Bioz Stars, 2026-10
90/100 stars

Images

Related Articles

Activity Assay:

Article Title: Using wearable biological sensors to provide personalized feedback to motivate behavioral changes: Study protocol for a randomized controlled physical activity intervention in cancer survivors (Project KNOWN)
Article Snippet: All Fitbit data will be collected by the research staff through a third-party company, Fitabase. .. Fitabase may have access to Fitbit device collected activity data and the study-generated email addresses. .. Each participant will be assigned a study ID that links their QuestionPro, ActiGraph, CGM, Fitbit, and biomarker assay data.

Article Title: Adherence to a digital therapeutic mediates the relationship between momentary self-regulation and health risk behaviors
Article Snippet: Physical activity data were collected by the study team in near-real-time through Fitabase, which is a secure research data management platform designed specifically for Fitbit device use. .. Activity data were uploaded from the Fitbit device to Fitabase every 15 min if a wireless connection was maintained or all at once when a connection to the device was re-established. .. The smoking sample was provided with a breath CO meter, the iCOTM Smokerlyzer® (Bedfont® Scientific Ltd.), and downloaded the Smokerlyzer app on their smartphones to provide one CO sample in the same time window each day.

Article Title: Diet and physical activity interventions in Black and Latina women with breast cancer: A scoping review
Article Snippet: Moving Forward, Stolley 2017 , Chicago (Diet and Physical Activity) Other publications ( – ) , RCT, 2-arm, efficacy , Group (N): 246 I (125); C (121) Sample: Survivors; -100% Black Stages: I – III Mean time since diagnosis: 6.7 y Mean age: 57.5 y Mean BMI: 36.1kg/m 2 Recruitment: Cancer registry , Theory: Socioecological model Duration: 6mo. Delivery: I: Interventionist-guided program - Class 1: twice-weekly, 90 min. in-person, supervised group exercise sessions followed by 45-60 min learning modules; text messaging counseling - Class 2: standalone, 60 min. exercise session. Provided program binder. C: Self-guided program - Received program binder Contact: Baseline and after 6mo. Follow-up: 12mo. , Physical Activity measure: Modified Activity Questionnaire to determine frequency and duration of moderate and vigorous activity Dietary measure: Block 2005 Food Frequency Questionnaire to determine intake of energy, fruits and vegetables, fat, fiber, meat, and added sugars. , 5% weight loss. .. Ferrante 2018 ( ) New Jersey (Diet and Physical Activity, eHealth tools) Other publications ( ) , RCT, 2-arm, pilot , Group (n): 37 I (20); C (17) Sample: Survivors -100% Black Stages: 0-III Mean time since diagnosis: 6.6 y Mean age: 61.5y Mean BMI: 37.7 kg/m 2 Recruitment: Oncology clinics at academic medical center , Theory: Not Reported Duration: 6 mo. Delivery: I: Instructed to self-monitor diet weekly using SparkPeople website and physical activity levels daily using Fitbit device. - Active phase: Weekly motivational reminders to log into website for 3mo. - Maintenance phase: Additional 3mo. without reminders. C: Wait-listed Contact: Baseline, at 3mo. and after 6mo. Follow-up: 9mo. and 12mo. , Physical Activity measure: Direct data downloads from the Fitabase research platform provided Physical Activity levels. Dietary measure: Caloric intake was quantified by 24-hour diet recall administered by research assistant using the Sparkpeople.com food diary tool. , 5% weight loss. .. Valle 2017 , North Carolina (Diet and Physical Activity, eHealth tools) , RCT, 3-arm, pilot , Group (n): 45 I (34); C (11) Sample: Survivors -100% Black Stages: I-III Mean time since diagnosis: 3.1 y Mean age: 53 y Mean BMI: 33.9 kg/m 2 Recruitment: Hospital based-registry/cancer survivorship cohort, oncology clinics at academic medical center, local tumor registry, advertising at community-based events and social media. , Theory: Self-regulation theory of eating and exercise behaviors to prevent weight gain and two additional frameworks used in STOP Regain and SNAP which emphasized daily self-weighing. Duration: 6 mo. Delivery: All (intervention): - In-person individualized sessions - Bluetooth and Wifi-enabled wireless scale (Withings WS-30, Cambridge, MA) - Mobile app with graphs and weight trends - Weekly emails with tailored feedback on weight data. I-1: Self-regulation intervention with objective activity monitoring (n=11) Activity tracker (Withings Pulse, Cambridge, MA) I-2: Self-regulation intervention only (n=13) - Encouraged to daily track their activity in addition to weighing themselves C: Wait-listed Follow-up: 6mo. , Physical Activity measure: Paffenbarger Activity Questionnaire (PAQ). Dietary measure: Automated Self-Administered 24-Hour Dietary Recall (ASA-24). , Weight gain prevention.

other:

Article Title: Commentary Regarding: Using Consumer Wearable Devices to Profile Postoperative Complications After Pediatric Appendectomy.
Article Snippet: Introduction: Markers of postoperative recovery in pediatric patients are difficult for parents to evaluate after hospital discharge, who use subjective proxies to assess recovery and the onset of complications.. Consumer-grade wearable devices (e.g., Fitbit) generate objective recovery data in near real time and thus may provide an opportunity to remotely monitor postoperative patients and identify complications beyond the initial hospitalization.. The aim of this study was to use daily step counts from a Fitbit to compare recovery in patients with complications to those without complications after undergoing appendectomy for complicated appendicitis.

Article Title: Autocorrelation of daily resting heart rate: A novel metric of postoperative recovery.
Article Snippet: Purpose: Resting heart rate (RHR) is a sensitive indicator of an individual’s physiologic condition.. However, its use in clinical practice has been limited due to the wide variation in baseline RHR based on multiple factors, including age, sex, cardiovascular fitness, and comorbidities.. The study aims to develop a novel, clinically meaningful metric that is applicable across these conditions, based on day-by-day changes in RHR—the difference in autocorrelation of daily RHR (ACΔ-RHR).

Article Title: Recommendations for Identifying Valid Wear for Consumer-Level Wrist-Worn Activity Trackers and Acceptability of Extended Device Deployment in Children
Article Snippet: Research staff manually entered wear dates into Fitabase and REDCap databases to ensure data integrity, as each Fitbit device was re-used.

Biomarker Discovery:

Article Title: Diet and physical activity interventions in Black and Latina women with breast cancer: A scoping review
Article Snippet: Moving Forward, Stolley 2017 , Chicago (Diet and Physical Activity) Other publications ( – ) , RCT, 2-arm, efficacy , Group (N): 246 I (125); C (121) Sample: Survivors; -100% Black Stages: I – III Mean time since diagnosis: 6.7 y Mean age: 57.5 y Mean BMI: 36.1kg/m 2 Recruitment: Cancer registry , Theory: Socioecological model Duration: 6mo. Delivery: I: Interventionist-guided program - Class 1: twice-weekly, 90 min. in-person, supervised group exercise sessions followed by 45-60 min learning modules; text messaging counseling - Class 2: standalone, 60 min. exercise session. Provided program binder. C: Self-guided program - Received program binder Contact: Baseline and after 6mo. Follow-up: 12mo. , Physical Activity measure: Modified Activity Questionnaire to determine frequency and duration of moderate and vigorous activity Dietary measure: Block 2005 Food Frequency Questionnaire to determine intake of energy, fruits and vegetables, fat, fiber, meat, and added sugars. , 5% weight loss. .. Ferrante 2018 ( ) New Jersey (Diet and Physical Activity, eHealth tools) Other publications ( ) , RCT, 2-arm, pilot , Group (n): 37 I (20); C (17) Sample: Survivors -100% Black Stages: 0-III Mean time since diagnosis: 6.6 y Mean age: 61.5y Mean BMI: 37.7 kg/m 2 Recruitment: Oncology clinics at academic medical center , Theory: Not Reported Duration: 6 mo. Delivery: I: Instructed to self-monitor diet weekly using SparkPeople website and physical activity levels daily using Fitbit device. - Active phase: Weekly motivational reminders to log into website for 3mo. - Maintenance phase: Additional 3mo. without reminders. C: Wait-listed Contact: Baseline, at 3mo. and after 6mo. Follow-up: 9mo. and 12mo. , Physical Activity measure: Direct data downloads from the Fitabase research platform provided Physical Activity levels. Dietary measure: Caloric intake was quantified by 24-hour diet recall administered by research assistant using the Sparkpeople.com food diary tool. , 5% weight loss. .. Valle 2017 , North Carolina (Diet and Physical Activity, eHealth tools) , RCT, 3-arm, pilot , Group (n): 45 I (34); C (11) Sample: Survivors -100% Black Stages: I-III Mean time since diagnosis: 3.1 y Mean age: 53 y Mean BMI: 33.9 kg/m 2 Recruitment: Hospital based-registry/cancer survivorship cohort, oncology clinics at academic medical center, local tumor registry, advertising at community-based events and social media. , Theory: Self-regulation theory of eating and exercise behaviors to prevent weight gain and two additional frameworks used in STOP Regain and SNAP which emphasized daily self-weighing. Duration: 6 mo. Delivery: All (intervention): - In-person individualized sessions - Bluetooth and Wifi-enabled wireless scale (Withings WS-30, Cambridge, MA) - Mobile app with graphs and weight trends - Weekly emails with tailored feedback on weight data. I-1: Self-regulation intervention with objective activity monitoring (n=11) Activity tracker (Withings Pulse, Cambridge, MA) I-2: Self-regulation intervention only (n=13) - Encouraged to daily track their activity in addition to weighing themselves C: Wait-listed Follow-up: 6mo. , Physical Activity measure: Paffenbarger Activity Questionnaire (PAQ). Dietary measure: Automated Self-Administered 24-Hour Dietary Recall (ASA-24). , Weight gain prevention.

Extraction:

Article Title: Lessons learned on the road to improve sleep data extracted from a Fitbit device.
Article Snippet: NEW: We have upgraded our email alerts.. You can sign up using the ʻEmail alertsʼ panel available on most pages, or in your Oxford Academic personal account, where you can also manage any existing alerts.. JOURNAL ARTICLE CORRECTED PROOF Lessons learned on the road to improve sleep data extracted from a Fitbit device Sleep, zsae290, https://doi.org/10.1093/sleep/zsae290 Published: 15 January 2025 Article history Get access , , , , , , ,



Similar Products

86
Garmin Ltd f fitbit device
F Fitbit Device, supplied by Garmin Ltd, used in various techniques. Bioz Stars score: 86/100, based on 1 PubMed citations. ZERO BIAS - scores, article reviews, protocol conditions and more
https://www.bioz.com/product/fitbit+device/pm41819643-151-9-13
Average 86 stars, based on 1 article reviews
f fitbit device - by Bioz Stars, 2026-10
86/100 stars
  Buy from Supplier

90
ActiGraph llc consumer-grade actigraph device fitbit charge 4
Consumer Grade Actigraph Device Fitbit Charge 4, supplied by ActiGraph llc, used in various techniques. Bioz Stars score: 90/100, based on 1 PubMed citations. ZERO BIAS - scores, article reviews, protocol conditions and more
https://www.bioz.com/product/fitbit+device/consumer+grade+actigraph+device+fitbit+charge+4/pm40040523-4-7-8
Average 90 stars, based on 1 article reviews
consumer-grade actigraph device fitbit charge 4 - by Bioz Stars, 2026-10
90/100 stars
  Buy from Supplier

90
Fitabase by Small Steps Labs fitbit device
Fitbit Device, supplied by Fitabase by Small Steps Labs, used in various techniques. Bioz Stars score: 90/100, based on 1 PubMed citations. ZERO BIAS - scores, article reviews, protocol conditions and more
https://www.bioz.com/product/fitbit+device/fitbit+devices/pmc11841403-210-6-9
Average 90 stars, based on 1 article reviews
fitbit device - by Bioz Stars, 2026-10
90/100 stars
  Buy from Supplier

90
Fitabase by Small Steps Labs fitbit devices
Fitbit Devices, supplied by Fitabase by Small Steps Labs, used in various techniques. Bioz Stars score: 90/100, based on 1 PubMed citations. ZERO BIAS - scores, article reviews, protocol conditions and more
https://www.bioz.com/product/fitbit+device/fitbit+devices/pmc11469837-79-5-10
Average 90 stars, based on 1 article reviews
fitbit devices - by Bioz Stars, 2026-10
90/100 stars
  Buy from Supplier

90
Fitabase by Small Steps Labs wearable fitbit device
Wearable Fitbit Device, supplied by Fitabase by Small Steps Labs, used in various techniques. Bioz Stars score: 90/100, based on 1 PubMed citations. ZERO BIAS - scores, article reviews, protocol conditions and more
https://www.bioz.com/product/fitbit+device/fitbit+devices/pm39572323-44-5-19
Average 90 stars, based on 1 article reviews
wearable fitbit device - by Bioz Stars, 2026-10
90/100 stars
  Buy from Supplier

90
Fitabase by Small Steps Labs activity monitor device fitbit activity tracker alta hr
Activity Monitor Device Fitbit Activity Tracker Alta Hr, supplied by Fitabase by Small Steps Labs, used in various techniques. Bioz Stars score: 90/100, based on 1 PubMed citations. ZERO BIAS - scores, article reviews, protocol conditions and more
https://www.bioz.com/product/fitbit+device/activity+monitor+device+fitbit+activity+tracker+alta+hr/pm39572323-37-5-22
Average 90 stars, based on 1 article reviews
activity monitor device fitbit activity tracker alta hr - by Bioz Stars, 2026-10
90/100 stars
  Buy from Supplier

90
ActiGraph llc fitbit devices
Mean steps per day measured concurrently by <t> Fitbit </t> Inspire 2, Ionic and <t> ActiGraph </t> for adults and older adults. The mean error (ME), mean absolute error (MAE), mean percentage error (MPE) and mean absolute percentage error (MAPE) of Fitbits (with <t> ActiGraph </t> as a reference device) in the mean steps are presented.
Fitbit Devices, supplied by ActiGraph llc, used in various techniques. Bioz Stars score: 90/100, based on 1 PubMed citations. ZERO BIAS - scores, article reviews, protocol conditions and more
https://www.bioz.com/product/fitbit+device/fitbit/pmc11185038-205-35-38
Average 90 stars, based on 1 article reviews
fitbit devices - by Bioz Stars, 2026-10
90/100 stars
  Buy from Supplier

Image Search Results


Mean steps per day measured concurrently by  Fitbit  Inspire 2, Ionic and  ActiGraph  for adults and older adults. The mean error (ME), mean absolute error (MAE), mean percentage error (MPE) and mean absolute percentage error (MAPE) of Fitbits (with  ActiGraph  as a reference device) in the mean steps are presented.

Journal: Digital Health

Article Title: Fitbit's accuracy to measure short bouts of stepping and sedentary behaviour: validation, sensitivity and specificity study

doi: 10.1177/20552076241262710

Figure Lengend Snippet: Mean steps per day measured concurrently by Fitbit Inspire 2, Ionic and ActiGraph for adults and older adults. The mean error (ME), mean absolute error (MAE), mean percentage error (MPE) and mean absolute percentage error (MAPE) of Fitbits (with ActiGraph as a reference device) in the mean steps are presented.

Article Snippet: Multiple linear regression analyses were used to test the potential effect of the day of measurement and site of participant recruitment (Belgium vs. the Czech Republic) on the minute-level difference in step count between the Fitbit devices and ActiGraph.

Techniques:

Mean difference in steps per minute between  Fitbit  Inspire 2, Ionic and  ActiGraph.

Journal: Digital Health

Article Title: Fitbit's accuracy to measure short bouts of stepping and sedentary behaviour: validation, sensitivity and specificity study

doi: 10.1177/20552076241262710

Figure Lengend Snippet: Mean difference in steps per minute between Fitbit Inspire 2, Ionic and ActiGraph.

Article Snippet: Multiple linear regression analyses were used to test the potential effect of the day of measurement and site of participant recruitment (Belgium vs. the Czech Republic) on the minute-level difference in step count between the Fitbit devices and ActiGraph.

Techniques:

Bland–Altman plots of Fitbit Ionic (on the left) and Inspire 2 (on the right) compared to ActiGraph for adults. The mean difference is shown by the middle line. Positive values indicate an overestimation by Fitbit. The dotted lines represent the limits of agreement.

Journal: Digital Health

Article Title: Fitbit's accuracy to measure short bouts of stepping and sedentary behaviour: validation, sensitivity and specificity study

doi: 10.1177/20552076241262710

Figure Lengend Snippet: Bland–Altman plots of Fitbit Ionic (on the left) and Inspire 2 (on the right) compared to ActiGraph for adults. The mean difference is shown by the middle line. Positive values indicate an overestimation by Fitbit. The dotted lines represent the limits of agreement.

Article Snippet: Multiple linear regression analyses were used to test the potential effect of the day of measurement and site of participant recruitment (Belgium vs. the Czech Republic) on the minute-level difference in step count between the Fitbit devices and ActiGraph.

Techniques:

Bland–Altman plots of Fitbit Ionic (on the left) and Inspire 2 (on the right) compared to ActiGraph for older adults. The mean difference is shown by the middle line. Positive values indicate an overestimation by Fitbit. The dotted lines represent the limits of agreement.

Journal: Digital Health

Article Title: Fitbit's accuracy to measure short bouts of stepping and sedentary behaviour: validation, sensitivity and specificity study

doi: 10.1177/20552076241262710

Figure Lengend Snippet: Bland–Altman plots of Fitbit Ionic (on the left) and Inspire 2 (on the right) compared to ActiGraph for older adults. The mean difference is shown by the middle line. Positive values indicate an overestimation by Fitbit. The dotted lines represent the limits of agreement.

Article Snippet: Multiple linear regression analyses were used to test the potential effect of the day of measurement and site of participant recruitment (Belgium vs. the Czech Republic) on the minute-level difference in step count between the Fitbit devices and ActiGraph.

Techniques: